The Morgan Log House is a 501(c)3 history organization that is managed by a Board of Trustees and operated by a professional staff. They are aided by volunteers, who give many hours to the site, making it the place it is today.


Tim Betz

Executive Director



Kristi Chase

Museum and Programs Coordinator




Board of Directors


Eric Wert, Esq., President

Douglas Miller, Vice President

Michael Becker, Treasurer

Paula DreherĀ 

Larry Guenzel

Lisa Harner

Emma Hodgson

Wayne Huss

Charles Wilson III